“Avoid those who think the sun shines only from their behind…

The people I love most around me are those who can so vividly paint a picture in my mind with so few words.

The ones who can show me bits of wisdom with a twist of their magnificent wit.

The people who are not afraid to criticize me (even though I initially claw and spit and arch my back).

The beautiful ones who shall grab me by the scruff of my neck and shove the truth in my face the way you might show your cat that, yet again, it forgot to cover its shit in the litter box.

This is obviously taking a turn towards a mushy slope…but i’ll just utter a small thanks for all the times you took from your time, to give me your two cents.

I am rich because of you.

…because it shines in equal portions out of each of our behinds”

*the brilliant quote belongs to a poet of our times, the lovely and humble Sammy P.

About Mara Ambrosie

"I contain multitudes" W. Whitman. *poză de www.cataling.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

