Future. plans.joy.

I’ve got so much to do, so much to do, but for my future I need more than one clue.

Bursting with curiosity for what shall come, it’s getting late, but I don’t wanna work right now. I want to keep writing to people with ads for sublets in Williamsburg, where I’ll be working my ass off next summer,

Williamsburg_Scape_by_solitaryrain

I wanna find an internship in Berlin for next autumn.

And I know it’s a sin…not being here, with my mind in my room, with my senses aware of the pasta that I left boiling some 10 minutes ago (even if it said 4 minutes on the bag…ah, screw pasta al dente!)

Be here, I say to myself.

Be now, I whisper to the infant jumping around in the room.

Get down to work, I sigh and leave my blog alone.

It’s ok. The impulse only lasts a few minutes, and every ball of energy falls tired, to the ground.

pic via http://solitaryrain.deviantart.com/art/Williamsburg-Scape-47586578

About Mara Ambrosie

"I contain multitudes" W. Whitman. *poză de www.cataling.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Future. plans.joy.

  1. Te inteleg perfect…

Leave a Reply

